Twitter

Twitter became a major sensation in 2007. When I first got my account I thought it was the silliest thing to just post random thoughts, I wasn’t fully onboard with the whole thing. I asked myself “What do I tweet about?” or “What is the point of twitter?” Lately as I become more interested in Marketing I have had a new found love for twitter. At first I didn’t realize that twitter isn’t just about posting random thoughts throughout the day but it can be a huge tool to get people to hear and learn more about your business. I think it can not only help people know what your doing but it can also be a great promotional tool. I know when I interned for the KCK chamber of commerce they had me go to events and just listen and tweet about people are doing. I curious to see what other social media apps will come out that can help make a business successful.

Leave a comment